Sandy dreams.

You held me close as we ventured into the night, unaware of where we were going or the dangerous territory that we would find. All we cared about was wasting time and making memories. And when our feet caressed the shoreline and the crisp water brushed against our bare feet, I never felt more alive.

I let myself fall into you, and you into me and we became something that was special, something unique. We became one. It was like our pasts never mattered and we were given a second chance; a chance to show the world that we’re capable of being, feeling, living.

The waves began to crash harder onto the shoreline as we stood there, motionless, getting lost in each others’ eyes. Yet, there was a change in your fixed stare. You changed into a monster and the utopia that was created, crumbled.

With a jolt I awoke, alone in my bed.

Leave a comment